AtlantaOutdoorClub
sponsor
Gary 'L''s Past Events

  1. Sun, Apr 4 2021: Adventure, Dicks Creek Gap, GA to Harpers Ferry, WVa - Weeks 2 -15
  2. Sun, Mar 28 2021: Adventure, Georgia - Week 1 - Appalachian Trail Weeklong Hikes
  3. Sat, Mar 27 2021: Hike, Loop of West and East Palisades on and off trail
  4. Fri, Mar 26 2021: Urban Hike, Rottenwood Creek Trail, 5 miles, Paces Mill Boat Ramp Lot
  5. Thu, Mar 25 2021: Urban Hike, Chastain Park. 4 miles, Red Lot
  6. Wed, Mar 24 2021: Hike, West Palisades, 8 miles, Paces Mill Boat Ramp lot
  7. Mon, Mar 22 2021: Hike, East Palisades, 8 miles, Whitewater Creek lot
  8. Sat, Mar 20 2021: Hike, Loop of West and East Palisades on and off trail
  9. Fri, Mar 19 2021: Urban Hike, Rottenwood Creek Trail, 5 miles, Paces Mill Boat Ramp Lot
  10. Thu, Mar 18 2021: Urban Hike, Chastain Park All Pavement
  11. Mon, Mar 15 2021: Hike, East Palisades, 8 miles, Whitewater Creek lot
  12. Fri, Mar 5 2021: Urban Hike, Rottenwood Creek Trail, 5 miles, Paces Mill Boat Ramp Lot
  13. Thu, Mar 4 2021: Urban Hike, Chastain Park. 4 miles, Red Lot
  14. Wed, Mar 3 2021: Hike, The Kennesaw Mountains, 10 mile loop, Visitor Center start
  15. Tue, Mar 2 2021: Hike, West Palisades, 8 miles, Paces Mill Boat Ramp lot
  16. Fri, Feb 26 2021: Urban Hike, Rottenwood Creek Trail, 5 miles, Paces Mill Boat Ramp Lot
  17. Thu, Feb 25 2021: Urban Hike, Chastain Park. 4.6 miles, Red Lot
  18. Wed, Feb 24 2021: Hike, AT Segment - 3700 footers: Cowrock, Wolf Laurel, Levelland
  19. Tue, Feb 23 2021: Hike, West Palisades, 8 miles, Paces Mill Boat Ramp lot
  20. Mon, Feb 22 2021: Hike, East Palisades, 9 miles, Whitewater Creek lot
  21. Fri, Feb 19 2021: Urban Hike, Rottenwood Creek Trail, 4 miles, Paces Mill Boat Ramp Lot
  22. Wed, Feb 17 2021: Urban Hike, Chastain Park. 3.9 miles, Red Lot
  23. Sat, Feb 13 2021: Urban Hike, Chastain Park All Pavement, 7.9 miles, Red Lot
  24. Fri, Feb 12 2021: Urban Hike, Rottenwood Creek Trail, 3 miles, Paces Mill Boat Ramp Lot
  25. Wed, Feb 10 2021: Urban Hike, Chastain Park. 3 miles, Red Lot
  26. Tue, Feb 9 2021: Hike, West Palisades, 8 miles, Paces Mill parking lot
  27. Mon, Feb 8 2021: Hike, East Palisades, 8 miles, from Whitewater Creek lot
  28. Thu, Feb 4 2021: Hike, West Palisades, 6 miles, Paces Mill parking lot
  29. Tue, Feb 2 2021: Hike, East Palisades (8 miles )
  30. Mon, Feb 1 2021: Urban Hike, Chastain Park All Pavement
  31. Tue, Jan 26 2021: Urban Hike, Bob Callan Trail All Pavement
  32. Mon, Jan 25 2021: Urban Hike, Chastain Park All Pavement
  33. Thu, Jan 14 2021: Hike, West Palisades (longer 7.7 miles version)
  34. Wed, Jan 13 2021: Hike, East Palisades (longer 7 miles version)
  35. Tue, Jan 12 2021: Urban Hike, Chastain Park All Pavement Dry Day
  36. Tue, Dec 29 2020: Hike, Gold Branch (2 hours)
  37. Wed, Dec 16 2020: Urban Hike, Chastain Park in the rain but no mud
  38. Mon, Nov 16 2020: Hike, Gold Branch
  39. Thu, Nov 12 2020: Hike, AT Segment: 4400 foot Tray Mountain from Indian Grave Gap
  40. Wed, Nov 11 2020: Urban Hike, Chastain Park in the rain but no mud
  41. Mon, Nov 9 2020: Hike, West Palisades
  42. Thu, Nov 5 2020: Hike, AT Section - (new date) 3700 footers: Cowrock, Wolf Laurel, Levelland
  43. Wed, Nov 4 2020: Hike, East Palisades (longer 7 miles version)
  44. Fri, Oct 30 2020: Hike, Gold Branch (5 miles)
  45. Thu, Oct 29 2020: Hike, West Palisades (8.5 miles)
  46. Wed, Oct 28 2020: Urban Hike, Chastain Park in the rain but no mud (5.5 miles of pavement)
  47. Tue, Oct 27 2020: Hike, Guild Trail to Upper and Lower Truck Trail Loop
  48. Mon, Oct 26 2020: Hike, East Palisades (6 miles covering all marked trails)
  49. Wed, Oct 21 2020: Hike, AT Section - 3500 footers: Wildcat Mt, Poor Mt, and Sheep Rock Top
  50. Wed, Oct 14 2020: Hike, Foothills Trail: Bad Creek to Hilliard Falls and Lower Whitewater Falls
  51. Sun, Oct 11 2020: Urban Hike, Chastain Park on pavement and extended length
  52. Fri, Oct 9 2020: Hike, West Palisades (8 mile version) from Paces Mill parking lot
  53. Fri, Oct 9 2020: Hike, Chastain Park
  54. Thu, Oct 8 2020: Hike, Columns Drive/Cochran Shoals
  55. Wed, Sep 30 2020: Hike, Black, Ramrock, Gooch, and Justus Mountains: AT segment
  56. Wed, Sep 16 2020: Urban Hike, Paces Mill through Cochran Shoals (3 hours)
  57. Tue, Sep 15 2020: Hike, Quick 5 (ish) at Hyde Farm/Johnson Ferry North
  58. Tue, Sep 15 2020: Hike, Gold Branch (right after Hyde farm) another 5 ish miles
  59. Fri, Sep 11 2020: Hike, Chastain Park
  60. Thu, Sep 10 2020: Hike, Last Minute Hike at Gold Branch
  61. Tue, Sep 8 2020: Urban Hike, Paces Mill through Cochran Shoals (4 hours)
  62. Fri, Sep 4 2020: Hike, Chastain Park
  63. Thu, Sep 3 2020: Hike, Dick’s Creek Gap to Addis Gap on the Georgia AT (bagging a 4000 footer)
  64. Thu, Aug 27 2020: Hike, Long Creek Valley: AT 14-mile segment GA
  65. Thu, Aug 13 2020: Hike, Blue Mountain: Georgia AT 4000 footer
  66. Thu, Aug 6 2020: Hike, Big and Little Kennesaw Over and Back
  67. Tue, Jun 30 2020: Hike, Chastain Park
  68. Thu, Jun 4 2020: Hike, Last Minute Hike at Gold Branch
  69. Sat, Feb 15 2020: Hike, Blue Mountain: Georgia AT 4000 footer (part of a planned 25 hike series)
  70. Sat, Jan 25 2020: Hike, Wesser Bald Fire Tower from NOC (part of a planned 25 hike series)
  71. Sat, Dec 28 2019: Hike, SASSAFRAS 11 - MILER (PART OF A PLANNED 25 HIKE SERIES)
  72. Fri, Dec 13 2019: Hike, Kennesaw Mountain - 6 miles